New Idea for Poppy Flora

This week I’m taking a break from another story, or excerpt, that is, and am instead going to post a photograph. So, as I’m beginning to understand what it is I’d like to create with this site and with my art, I’m also starting to realize how influenced I am by the various cultural, political and geographical surroundings of Arizona.

With the use of my lady, Poppy Flora, as my artistic pseudonym, I elaborate on my mixed feelings towards many regulations, developments, laws, education, and cultural impacting as seen in the news as well as in local and urban art of the Phoenix Valley.

Yes, it’s broad, I know. I will elaborate more. But I felt like there was one major land mark that really ties a lot of Arizona’s cities, the southwest, and Mexico together both culturally and economically. This land mark is of course the Colorado River.

Anyhow, I don’t have much else to say here, but as I was playing around with a mural design idea of Poppy on Photoshop, I thought, ‘hey, why not incorporate the Co. River in with it’?

So, here’s just a silly idea I have visually concocted. It may or may not go anywhere, but I thought I’d share with you all. Let me know if you have any thoughts on this. Yay or freakin’ nay.

And here’s a more recent sketch I have conjured.

Leave a Reply

