To Hear Another’s Voice

This was a digital sketch I composed about  year ago for a lithograph idea. I was going thru a strange emotional time, in an uncomfortable setting. I felt it necessary to express to the external world the kind of convoluted abstractness going on inside my brain; for if I didn’t, I would begin to  lose connection with the everything.

However, words would have no function to describe such eccentric, in depth thoughts and feelings; they can only go so far. And so I began an idea with this, although, I like the collage by itself.

I was having articulate dreams about strangers that would interact with me on a very emotional level. This was when I became invested in Carl Jung, his beliefs, his followers, and those that hate him.

In this image, I was playing around with spiraling loneliness, of flesh, thought and virtue; but I was also toying with the idea of the Animus and the Shadow.

Plus, both of the actors seemed fitting; both known for composing lush beauty and airy grace, yet there is little known about the souls of either. Lost in Hollywood’s mystery of talent, drugs, sex, and good looks, it seems both have suffered their own set of personal dilemnas; something with which I feel most of us, regardless of background history, have dealt with at some point in their lives.

What’s love got to do with it?

Leave a Reply

